The Complete Guide to Forgetting Wifi Networks on Your iPhone

Posted on

In order to forget a wifi network on your iPhone, you will need to access the settings app and go into “wifi.” There you will find a menu called “forget this network.” Selecting this option will delete all of your saved passwords for that particular wifi network and prompt you to enter in your password again.

How to Forget a Wifi Network on an iPhone

The process of forgetting a wireless network on an iPhone is easy. It can be done by following these steps:

  1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone.
  2. Scroll down and tap Wi-Fi.
  3. Tap the “i” icon next to the network you want to forget and then tap Forget This Network at the bottom of that screen.
  4. Follow the on-screen instructions to get rid of your forgotten network.
forget-Wi-Fi

Why can’t I forget a network on my iPhone?

Only when you’ve connected to a network can you forget about it. By going to Settings > General > Reset > Reset Network Settings, you can forget about all of your networks. Then you’ll have to reconnect to the networks you use.

settings app

How do I reset my network settings on my iPhone?

Resetting your network settings on your iPhone is a simple task that can be done in just a few steps. Resetting the network settings will remove any saved Wi-Fi passwords, as well as cached webpages. By going to Settings > General > Reset > Reset Network Settings.

In Conclusion

A lot of people are wondering how to forget WiFi on iPhone. This article will show you the easy way to forget WiFi on iPhone with the help of the iOS Settings app.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.